Some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often held that the growth of technology has led to a fall in the number of crimes around the world. Conversely, some people argue that the emergence of cutting-edge methods in technology plays a significant role in exhibiting a wide range of crimes. Both of these attitudes have considerable merit, although it seems that the positive effects of these developments are more tangible.

Based on the beliefs of advocates of the first view, improving technology methods helps reduce crime and problems. Several statements can prove their view. For instance, thanks to the improvement of the Internet, it is evident that the creation of a considerable range of online jobs has reduced the overall figure of unemployment. Therefore, people can set up their businesses, and prevent some crimes due to lack of financial problems. Moreover, these developments have led to an increasing trend in the use of technology, thus the narrowing of class differences can help to reduce crime.

On the other hand, the mindset of the latter is acceptable. They believe that the drawbacks of technology have a greater influence on the volume of crimes. Adherents of this point admit that people can easily cheat others and abuse their financial and social values through Artificial Intelligence. Also, we can hear about skilled hackers in the news who engage in illegal money transactions in banks or social crimes on different social media.

In my view, only a limited group of people can act with the negative aspects of technology. The expansion of technology can improve the quality of life and help people to profit by well-being. Undoubtedly, these foundations can convince people for a simple life and avoid crimes.

In conclusion, although there are two perspectives on the impact of technology on the frequency of crimes, both of them are provable with obvious arguments. However, I admit that technology holds a positive role in this issue, thus helping the world to be secure and assured of life.