Some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With hindsight, crimes have grownin the whole world in contrast to scientific advances and people’s rising awareness. While there are two different views on whether crime growth is restricted by technology or not, I vehemently believe the latter approach that might intensify the speed of spread of crimes in societies. In this essay, I will shed light on two different approaches and justify my opinion.

On the one hand, it is said that technological advancement diminishes crimes through growing awareness. That is, telecommunication development as a revolutionary part of technology, plays a pivotal role in spreading information around the globe that makes people familiar with crimes and their drawbacks. For instance, the Internet and social media might help parents to bring up their children truly by percussion treats regarding inhibiting criminal manners of their children like using drugs. Thus, development of technology as a restriction factor may reduce crimes among families or societies. Although technological advancement as an efficient means can raise awareness and decline crimes, it is like a double-edged sword when it is accessible for all age groups and may lead to irreparable disasters.

On the other hand, some people are of the view that advanced technology did not help to decrease crimes, in contrast, it leads to increased offenses dramatically. To illustrate that, development of technology not only is it prepared, manifold sources of criminal data through touching a mobile screen, but also paved the way for connecting deceived people to culprits around the globe quickly. For instance, even if someone is living in a poor family so far from crime in a remote village, social media can make the easy way to connect them with smuggling or drug bands so far from the family’s supervision or distance limitation just by a cheat chat. Thus, encouraging crimes due to financial issues of numerous families and dreams of being reach overnight can lead to many people being deceived by culprits, and consequently, offenses spread immediately. I vehemently believe that increasing crimes interwoven with developing technology which is inseparable part of modern humanity.

In conclusion, the above discussion explained two different views about the increasing trend of crimes with advanced technology. Although the Internet as the symbol of technological advancment may help societies to raise their awareness, there is not a guarantee to make sure to use it properly. It is hoped that advanced technology especially the artificial intellegance can terminate the abuse of the Internet one day.