Some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that the technology development could impact on reducing the crime in countries while others believe that not only could it not help decrease crime, but it is also to encourage criminals to commit more crimes. In my opinion, the positive impacts of the technology on the crime issue outweigh its adverse part. This essay aims to clearly illustrate both perspectives and the importance of technology in controlling the number of crimes worldwide.

In the age of the rapid technology advancement, criminals are expected that they could conveniently commit a crime. They are able to have an access to the numerous financial information of organizations and the security systems of companies. All these facilities offer criminals to encourage crime more. The technology could be utilized as a detrimental tool towards facilitating many crimes such as private data publication, espial and embezzlement. An example for this is that, in Iran, most authorities embezzle thousands of dollars without any difficulty and shift it to another country by hacking the financial systems.

On the contrary, some people believe that the technology would be used in the positive direction and decreasing the number of crimes in countries. The technology improvement reinforces the supervisory systems in countries. Governments are able to accurately administer the countries by installing cameras in all areas and enhancing the security of financial systems of companies. Furthermore, the technology progress is to have significant effects on inventing identity recognition systems such as fingerprint, eye scanner, hand scanner and so on for diminishing crime in society. Ultimately, the technology could serve as an impressive way to implement security in public.

In conclusion, Even though the technology improvement enables criminals to professionally perform their activities, it could be efficient in countries’ safety systems development. Not only would the technology decrease crime, but it could also be as a determent instrument for criminals.