Some people think that technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that crimes are decreased due to technology development, while others say that it causes more crimes in fact. While technology can provide many ways to make people catch criminals, I believe that it also create a lot of ideas for people to against law.

On the one hand, because of the advanced technology, many cctvs and cameras are installed in public places, such as shopping malls, parking lots and private houses. It is easy to be found if someone did bad things under watching. For example, there is a popular monitor in China, normally people install it on entrance doors of their hourses and apartments, the owners have an application, which can control the camera and receive signal from it, on their smartphones, when strangers pass by, it would send a message to the owner through the app, so they could known if their houses or the people in the houses are safe or not. However, I believe that it cannot prevent crime happening, because technilogy also can be used by criminals.

On the other hand, updated technology privides more chances to criminals, as they get personal infromation so easy in the present day. For example a lot of people were scammed on social media, including Instagram, Little Red book and Tictok, recently. Scammers used a technology tool to steal people’s privite information, such as family members, age, work, social circles, etc. Then using it to cheat people. As a result, people lost their money, job, even their life.

In conculsion, technology can aid police offcers to find cinimals, also can be used against law by bad people, which causes more cimes.