Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to get drivers tested each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People usually have varying views about the most effective approach to make roads safer. While some people believe that taking a test every year is the best method, I personally disagree with this idea, because there are other efficient approaches like speed limit, strict quotes, and warning signs.

The supporters of this notion say that if vehicle drivers take a test yearly, they will be more aware. By doing so, breaking the road rules less happen. However, it is the best way to solve this trouble. In my opinion, firstly the government should limit speed on roads. As, most accident come from driving too fast. So, when drivers drive too fast, they can not stop on time. As a result of driving too fast, more people even die. Therefore, limiting the speed is one of the best methods.

One more way of addressing this issue is that warning the pedestrians. Since, the young listen to music or detract from their mobile phones, while crossing the road. Hance, road safe is reducing. Moreover, vehicle and motorcycle drivers do not use seatbelt and helmet. This also is to be roads safer. If they do follow these law, they must pay fine. After that, next time both pedestrians and drivers.

In conclusion, taking a test every year to make roads safer seems effective approach, it is almost useless. Instead, speed limit, strict quotes, and warning signs are the best methods to make roads more safer.