Some people think that the best way to increase sales is to advertise on television, while others believe that other forms of advertising are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

some people believe that the best way to increase the number of sales is to advertise the product on television, but others believe that there are other better ways to advertise and promote your business product. This essay will evaluate both perspectives and my own opinion regarding the situation.

On the first hand, advertising on television could still increase in sales, but not all people of all ages watch television. People that watch television nowadays are mostly older people and not much of teenagers. But this could give advantage for businesses that want to advertise their business product on television, because they know that their marketing targets are mostly older peoples if they advertise their product on television. There are some products that mostly only interest older people. Such as, cigarettes, alcohol beverages, electrical devices for house uses, and many more.

On the other hand, there are also more effective ways to advertise business products. Nowadays, businesses can advertise their product on social media platforms such as Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, and many other more platforms. Because these days a lot of people use social media to kill their time. And it is beneficial for social influencers and businesses.There is a way that most businesses use to advertise their product. People pay famous influencers to review their business product so that the influencer’s followers could be interested in the product they reviewed.

In conclusion, it is all based on the marketing target. Television marketing target are mostly older people that does not use smartphone a lot. Because ,they do not really understand how to use smartphone and prefer watch television to spend their time. And social media marketing target are usually teenagers and older people that know how to use smartphones. In my opinion, advertising on social media platforms is better because it could reach more people easily.