Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Obesity has become a topic of debate, several individuals believe that government should take charge of an obesed people, whereas others believe that it should be their own accountability. In this essay I will discuss both side view and state my point with relevant examples.

On the one hand, government can effectively establish a regulation to control the obese population by limiting or flattering foods that contain high fat levels. This can be done by inspecting the ingredients of the meal which indirectly influence public to consume fatty products. Moreover regulation should add an extra tax on sugary products, such as adding extra penalties on purchase who brought more ingredients which contain more fats. For example in Canada government have added an extra penalties on products which consume more unwanted fats which shows a remarkable result on purchase, this idea mitigate the purchase of a sugary item.

On the other hand, proponent who believe it should be an individual responsibility they are those who can control their self consumption habbit of an sugary product. Moreover, I believe government alone can’t able to mitigate an obesity, person themselves should encourage them to buy healthy products for them. For instance by reducing fat levels from your daily habbit it will thrive you longer lifespam. Additionally healthy habits move you towards a triumph life.

In conclusion, government also play a vital role to alleviate a product which contain substantial amount of sugar. Hence, I believe individual should be more accountable for their daily intake. In addition to that cordinnation of both regulation and individual should lead a healthy nation, so, I believe it should be a balance of both.