Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The increasing number of overweighted children is often thought to be linked with the inability of governmnet to control healthcare cystem. I strongly disagree with this statement and believe that it is strictly the responsibility of their parents.

First of all, the eating culture, especially unhealthy one, is tend to be contagious. In other words, a child who had spectated the poor diet of the family and experienced a sedentary lifestyle is more likely to be obese. In contrast, the probabilty of upbringing the healthy kids is higehr in a family , where sport and the food rich for microelements ,that are vital for children development, are prioritized and the strong perception of physical wellness is formed.

Apart from that, from my point of view, the government is already providing the people with all the necessary conditions for physical activities. For example, in my country in almost all the cities there are thousands of sport equipments and even training machines outdoors. It means that such sports like football, basketball and workouting are fully accessible for everyone and don’t even require any charge. However, the choice to whether make use of convencieces or continue to find excuses is up to the guardians.

To conclude, in my opinion, if childhood obesity is going to increase even more depends on the adults, as it is in their interests to keep their kids’ health in a high quality and prevent them from overweight-related illnesses.