Some people think that the government provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

That should the tuition fees be covered by the government across all levels of education or by students is always a hot topic. Many people supporting the former believe that free education provides widespread access to every individual, whereas others argue that it might be a huge waste for the budget. In this essay, I will delve deeper into both viewpoints and shed light on my argument why I believe education should be free.

On the one hand, the advocates for the former idea support that if the students don’t have to pay for their tuition fee, there will be an increase in the number of children can get to school. In many countries, especially developing nations, there are children who are unable to study in schools because of financial burdens. Erasing the financial boundary and giving children an equal opportunity to develop in a well – educated environment encourages more poor children to study, fostering the growth of each child and helping them achieve their dreams.

On the other hand, the supporters of the second idea argue that it creates irresponsibility in the students. As the education is free, students may be irresponsible for the academic journey, leading to inefficient investment from the government. This financial waste, on a large scale, can cost a large amount of money. For example, in Germany, where the tuition fee in university is sponsored by the state’s budget, more students drop universities and the graduation rate falls to the lowest level in the past few years.

In my opinion, education should not be restricted by financial capacities of each individual. A country can be developed if only the citizens are highly intellectual, and this is only able to gain through widespread education. To make the sponsor more efficient, the government can make a personal contract with each student to ensure that the money can be used wisely.

In conclusion, making education free can encourage more students going to schools and universities but may also lead to lack of focus and waste of money. In my point of view, I support the former idea as widespread education is the way leading to turning to a developed nation.