Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the majority of the government’s budget should be invested in science than in other fields. Although some people believe that government should allocate its budget equally across all sections, I firmly agree that investments in science should be more than other sections as it drives progress and encourage children to study.

The primary reason for my view is that investing in science can lead to new discoveries and inventions, which enhance living standarts. This is due to the fact that performing experiments and creating inventions costs a significant amount of money, since it consists of numerous attempts and failitures, but result improves living qualities. Furthermore, there are ample examples in history when an investment in science showed a significant benefit. One of such examples is discoveries and inventions, such as discovery of America and inventing cars and vaccines, considerably improved people’s health, solved transportaion and other probelems due to investments in scientific reseach by Europian government in 18th and 19th century. This demonstrates that a progresses can be made which improves people’s life quality if the government allocate the vast majority of its money in science.

Another reason for my agreement is that this development could encourage children to study science. This is because they will understand that science would offer numerous benefits, alongside good salary, so they will learn this subject more deeper. For instance, in 2010, the number of science club members increased notable by above 60% at Cambridge University when the university government started fund this section more than other subjects. Thus, by spending on science much money than other fields motivates student to learn this subject.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that government should allocate a greate portion of its money on scientific subjects. As discussed above, not only this development contribute to numerous inventions and discoveries, but it also motivate children study scientific lessons and join in scientific classes.