Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while other think that people and communities are become more isolated.

In our fast-paced world, where technology is taking the lead, it is highly argued that internet is taking advantage of uniting all individuals. This idea is not supported by others who consider that it is instead separating all of us. However, from my day-to-day experience, I highly support the latter view due to some viable reasons which will be dicussed in the folowing essay.

On the one hand, folks think that due to infinite advantages of technology, we are living in the world where internet resources have brought people closer than in previous years. Internet has become a tool that helps bring together all nations, irrespective of which part of the world they are living in. For example, they can interact with each other staying in their own country with those who are living far away. Another benefit goes to social media development. People can enrich their mindset by broadening their horizons, enhancing the way they live. Moreover, internet is the best opportunity to promote the cross-cultural understanding of humanity, by exchanging ideas while talking via networking apps.

On the other hand of this trend, I think that internet is not always beneficial as others might think to be. First and foremost , I want to mention that it is isolating people. For example, people nowadays lack sense of community and unity, that they prefer online websites for interaction, instead of face-to-face one. Another point is that not all of us are aware of the incidents happening around us. As these days we tend to live in virtual world rather than dwelling in reality. Finally, it can be obvious that more and more locals have become accustomed to making use of internet resources that leading to some unsurmountable effects on their health.

For the above-mentioned reasons, therefore, I can conclude that with the advantages of internet , it has brought downsides too. I believe that feelings such as support and kindness towards all people have been replaced by hypocracy due to internet advancements.