Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while other think that people and communities are become more isolated.

Majority of the people believe that world wide web which is also known as internet has helped them to socialize in a better manner. However, many people believe it has a negative impact on the society. I’ll be discussing both perceptions below and share my own opinion in the end. Firstly, I will weigh up the positive impact followed by the negative reasons.

On the one hand, internet has brought a boom in each sector of an economy and proven its benefits in all domains. It has a major role in the lives of people now who use it for connecting their friends and families from all over the world. Surely, internet has immense advantages and can be useful in many ways like in promoting and developing businesses, managing employees and their tasks at work, gaining knowledge from YouTube, etc. People feel amazed and enjoy spending time on social media sites like Instagram, Snapchat or Facebook. People can have their privacy and choose their connections easily. Internet has enabled students or working professionals to apply for study or jobs in abroad using various sites and in an easy way that saves time, effort and money as well.

On the other hand, there are cases where many content creators have seen to get isolated from their families. They are habitual of meeting people they like and choose whom to talk which is a major concern as they always try to online. They avoid their relatives or parents sitting next to them and always be on phone, checking their followers and views. Privacy is a major concern over internet as people keep posting their personal and private content online, risking their confidential details. Moreover, health constraints are also popular that affects the overall health of viewers who spend most of their time online. Children are majorly affected due the overuse of internet screens.

In my opinion, Internet is a blessing that have changed the world entirely. It is at the people’s discretion to use it wisely and safely.