some people think that the internet has enhanced interaction while others think that it has destroyed relationships. discuss both sides and give you opinion.

The internet, an invention brought about to interconnect computers globally has brought significant turmoil in that specific individuals believe that the emergence of the internet has enhanced the interaction of people all around the world. In contrast, others believe that it has tarnished the aspect of human interaction in ways such as people confining themselves in their households, and glued to their devices. In my point of view, the internet has brought people of all cultures and diversity from all parts of the world together and has enhanced unity.

The internet is believed to bring people together as people are able to remotely interact with each other without physical means. Ages ago before the emergence of the internet, communication was limited to the people close to you in terms of geographical area. For instance, the interaction between a person in Brazil and a person in the United Kingdom proved difficult as it would take an enormous amount of time to either travel or write a letter and it also proved to be costly and inefficient. The internet broke the previously thought impossible to break barriers by hastening and easing communication between two distant parties. Truly the internet has demonstrated that it is a very useful life-simplifying tool in everyday life.

On the other hand, the internet is seen to handicap daily interactions in that people confine themselves to their households and are glued to their devices. With the usage of the internet rising exponentially, mankind is slowly getting accustomed to using the internet for a wide range of things. From acquiring new friends, purchasing goods online to getting online jobs, physical interaction is slowly deteriorating. The need for leaving one’s door is slowly but surely decreasing which soon may lead to total isolation. Undoubtedly the internet is proving to be a significant cause of the rise of isolation in the world today.

In conclusion, people should strive to actively participate in the development of the internet while still maintaining the traditional values of physical interaction in order to make the world a better and more interactive place.