Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that businesses mainly benefit. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that international cooperation is quite beneficial for the protection of nature, while there are those who claim that mostly companies and entrepreneurs benefit from this. In my opinion, the situation is advantageous for businesses for numerous reasons.

On the one hand, as stated before, some individuals argue that international collaboration mostly mitigates environmental problems. From their perspective, this approach compels countries to take the necessary measures at the same time, which significantly decreases the levels of pollution because no one in the region is allowed to be involved in any actions that are detrimental to the environment. In European Union, for example, the members are not allowed to dispose their chemical wastes into lakes or seas. Hence, according to recent research, the level of water pollution has considerably dropped in the area.

On the other hand, despite these developments, I firmly believe that this concept is good for companies and other profiting establishments rather than nature. This is because, as is well known, communities would not like to trade with the groups they resent or dislike. Thus, international cooperations tackle this problem and help businesses make more profits by making people cooperate with each other. For instance, Turkey is not interested in trading with Israel. However, because of an existing agreement. They are obliged to sell their aircrafts to Israel, which contributes to the revenue of businesses in Turkey.

In conclusion, a number of individuals think that the primary benefit of international cooperation is the preservation of nature, whereas others advocate that mainly businesses benefit from this concept, a statement with which I strongly agree for the aforementioned reasons.