Some people think that the most practical way to become a professional is to gain practical experience in this field. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that being professional in any field requires gaining practical skills related to those jobs. While professional life cannot be imagined without knowledge and information, practical experience related to a profession is even more important.

Nowadays, main groups of jobs and professions require practical experience to achieve perfection and fulfillment. Sometimes, people have to work for free before they get a job, which makes them more confident and experienced. Because they already know what they must do, they do not hesitate in any situation. This is undeniable fact; the human brain works better with the help of repetition. Thus, if people practice their profession a lot, they can achieve success more easily. In 2019, Professor Andrew conducted an experiment among graphic designers at the Technical University of Munich. He selected 100 graphic designers who had no experience and 100 graphic designers who were currently working. As a result, the workers performed better in their professional lives. All these ideas allow me to explain the importance of practical experience.

There are several professions that require a lot of knowledge, such as doctors, engineers, astronomers, teachers, and others. The best way to become a professional in these fields is to study a lot, work hard, and focus on university lessons. All of these bring achievement, a good job, money and a perfect professional life. After learning the key information related to a profession, the opportunity for practice arises naturally.

In conclusion, while knowledge is important for professional life, practical experience improves it. I agree with this trend; however, I have to say that information and a good academic career are major factors in people’s lives because of their future and jobs. In order to gain experience in Germany, we have clearly seen the effect of practical skills in professions.