Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Many people think that innovations are widening the gap between poor and wealth, whereas others believe the polar process is happening. In my opinion technological advancements contribute more to the isolation of rich from poor than to decreasing the gap between these two categories of people.

As newt echnologies appear, the first people to get the opportunity to try or use them are the richest and thew most powerful people in the world. They generally have more possibilities of obtaining innovations and even new medical treatment methods. While ordinary people are struggling to keep up with the progress and usually can not afford some cutting-edge advancements, especially in medical field, moguls live the best of their lives. Not only are the most advanced gadgets available to the wealthy minority of the population, but also rich can get their longevity increased or enhance the quality of their life. This extends the gap between people who do not even have a cellphone and people who, thanks to medical procedures, would be able to live to 150.

On the other hand, owing to social media, ordinary people may not only learn something new about celebrities or rich, but also get along with the latter and maybe even become friends. Nowadays, platforms like Instagram, TikTok and YouTube allow people from any background to know the rich better or even friend them. In this case, the existing gap between popular influencers and their audience can be narrowed.

Nevertheless, I believe that technologies have a more harmful effect on the relationships between poor and wealthy. Because rich have access to innovations that ordinary people cannot even think of, also even social media platforms can increase the gap. Rich show the luxurious life they have, which ordinary people cannot relate to.

To sum up, although technologies might decrease the difference between ordinary people and moguls, in my opinion they do the opposite, and as time passes the gap is only going to be extended.