Some people think that the responsibility for reducing pollution lies with individuals, while others believe it is the government's duty. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some feel that reducing air pollution is of paramount importance as a priority of people while others think only government’s responsibility. I believe that both have a potential to address this issue by encouraging each other not to use vehicles consistently and adopting policies to promote the environmental problems.

First and foremost, environment is the lifeblood of this world which gave the opportunity to live for human-beings, however, the more human intelligence got enhanced, the more mother-nature damaged because of technology. It has profound impact on the nature which might be reason to appearance of the detrimental issues such as climate change and air pollution. From my perspective, these problems can be mitigated by human beings themselves by using public transport and bikes. Take Amsterdam which is cycle-friendly city as an example, the citizens gained the clean air because of people’s desire to using bikes to tackle the problem by collective action.

Nevertheless, government might have potential to address the issue by promoting the policies which can eliminate the root cause such as reducing the number of privet cars and increasing the tax on consumer. This tendency may act as paradigm shift, gaining the sustainable progress throughout tackling the problem. If governments introduce penalties to citizens who tent to throw rubbish to the roads, they will get rid of this tendency. It may be the sufficient way to mitigate this problem.

In conclusion, both of them have equal shares to overcame the hurdles by using bikes and public transport and latter one can adopt policies that eliminates the citizens who have bad tendency.