Some people think that the success of life is based on hard work and determination. Others, however, believe that there are more important factors, such as having money or a good appearance. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an apparent fact that, today’s globalized world, some people think that the progress of life is placed on hardwork and willpower while others believe that, financial stability and physical appearance are deemed significant. Both views are accurate but, I believe that hard work and determination could be more substantial to become successful (55)

Some people argue that, diligence and determination are essential elements on the journey to successful life, because if an individual has enough determination, it is undoubtedly that, he/she will achieve the all goals. Indra Nooyi , one of the famous Indian women in the business industry who is an inspiration to many. Her hard work laid the foundation for her future success to become the former CEO of PepsiCo, one of the world’s largest food and beverage companies. (80)

Moreover, some people believe that, financial stability and an attractive outlook could be the key features of success in life. Of course, this is true in some aspects, because some fields of jobs demand physical appearance more than a person’s qualifications and experiences like models, actors and airhostess . Therefore, having financial stability and a pleasing appearance may be beneficial for a person’s career. Thus I agree that these factors are not the most important way to be successful.(82)

In conclusion, both views hold merits, yet in my perception, diligence and determination play the most sufficient role in the journey of a successful individual compared with the factors such as money and appearance .(34)