Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been a point of discussion that few people believes mature people in spite of having all their responsibilities enjoy the life at most while opponents says younger folks have more fun as they live worry free and have no dependants. I agree with the latter point of view as teenage years have less obligations and less restrictions.

On one hand, adulthood brings financial stability and hence they have ability to take decisions without being answerable to anyone. This freedom does comes with other obligations as paying bills, rent, food and other recurring expenses. To fulfill such duties one has to take up a job which sometimes they do not like. For example, according to a survey done by an employment agency 55% candidates did not like their job and 74% would resign if they do not have to pay their mortgage. Adults are considered the core of the family and mainly responsible for the well being of their households.

On the other hand, youngsters do not have these worries as they are protected by their guardians. They are generally not expected to possess any financial burden so they live more relaxed and can focus more on more important matters such as studies. Having such burden may affect their mental health and makes their childhood stressful. For instance A survey conducted by Times Of India found that over 65% kids who had faced financial instability are prone to have mental health issues in their later life.

In conclusion, it is believed that grown ups even though having more duties are relieved, I believe growing up years brings more joy as they do not have certain boundaries and their parents are responsible for them.