Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our days, some groups of people think that teenagers are happier than adults, while other groups do not agree with that statement. Many argue and also provide proofs from their point of view as to why teenagers are happier. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, people are right that teenagers are happier than adults. There are different reasons why. Teenagers have parents who pay for them everything. They pay for their education, if it is a private school and for their activities, such as sports or hobbies and parties with friends. Parents take teenagers abroad, to show their kids how big the world is. Secondly, teenagers are under the family wing, they should follow several rules and obligations, such as studying well and not skipping important lessons, which will be important for their future, in university or at work. Some parents force their kids to practice sports, because it helps them become healthier, stronger, and occupied, not procrastinate with their phones or in computer games.

On the other hand, there are some groups of people and teenagers who think that the young generation is not happier than adults. There are some points why it is. Firstly, teenagers also can have problems in different ways: at school, with friends, or in sports, where a teenager did not win the competition, which means a lot for an adolescent. Secondly, when adults get older, they learn to understand their emotions, manage stress, and find solutions. Teenagers have almost no such skills, so even small problems feel enormous. Many say that adults have jobs, where they become more stressed, get obligations and projects that they should do, which teenagers do not have.

In conclusion, although many believe that teenagers have fewer responsibilities and are therefore happier, others argue that adults benefit from emotional maturity and stability. Overall, I think teenagers tend to be happier because they are young, trying out different things and are not yet dependent on work.