Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an intense debate about whether the years of adulthood bring more joy or whether the teenage years grant a more cheerful livelihood. Some parts of our public propose that adulthood brings feelings of vast enjoyment by presenting a grand range of career prospects and the ability to reshape life on a fundamental level, while others advocate that the adolescent period constitutes the happiest phase in people’s lives, as it features freedom and an absence of liabilities at a more substantial level. In my view, the teenage period suits this function more, since it offers a great degree of liberty and does not put immense pressures, as adult life does.

On the one hand, what constitutes adulthood is the great variety of choices and enormous potential for career prospects that result in a happy life. Adults are capable of making essential changes to their beings that can alter the entire direction of their lives. For instance, adults are legally permitted to purchase and own different kinds of vehicles, and are also capable of buying real estate, whereas these options are not present among adolescents. As a consequence, by having complete control of their actions, adults achieve happiness and joy on a great scale.

Conversely, the teenage phase offers a substantial degree of flexibility and provides a diverse range of hobbies that teenagers can participate in. Due to the fact that teenagers are not obliged with numerous responsibilities, like adults, they possess a larger quantity of free time that they can organize in any way they prefer. For example, adults are usually constrained by their jobs, which consequently results in a limitation of free time that causes a time deficit. Due to the fact that teenagers do not deal with such problems, it is much easier for them to invest their time in acquiring certain skills, such as drawing or playing chess.

In my opinion, the teenage period is clearly more joyful, since it encompasses a high degree of mobility in time management, whereas adults are usually deprived of such privileges because of the time scarcity caused by the obligation to work at jobs. That is the primary reason why teenagers can attain immense joy and lead a happy life.

In conclusion, although adulthood can offer happiness by presenting substantial opportunities, the years of adolescence are more delightful because of their immense level of flexibility and broader range of time.