Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate over the happiest time in individuals’ lives remains ongoing, with some arguing that adolescence is the happiest time, while others advocate that adulthood brings more joy, regardless responsibilities. This essay will discuss both views, emphasising that adult life brings more happiness due to freedom of choice and opportunity to do many great things.

Various individuals argue that teenagers experience the most joyful time in their life because of carefree nature of years. Most of adolescents are under the supervision of their parents that is why they are free of family-oriented responsibilities or career. Teenagers have much time to do their leisure activities and fully enjoy their moments of joy and excitement. However lack of responsibilities does not guarantee that teenager years can be the best. During this period of time, they may experience uncertainty about the future, feel depressed and have personal problems or difficulties.

I firmly believe that adulthood life brings more satisfaction and joy into people’s lives. Adults tend to be independent from anyone and free in making their own decisions. Even if they have many responsibilities, they are still able to do what they want. Personally, I think that happiness lays in freedom of choice. When you can do desired things and you do not have to get permission from anyone. Also, adults can earn money and spend on things which make them happy, and whenever someone buys himself, they feel satisfaction.

In conclusion, despite having no responsibilities on their shoulders, adolescents do not live the happiest moments of their lives. This essay believes that adulthood is the happiest and joyful time of people’s life due to freedom of choice.