Some people think that universities should focus on providing graduates with practical skills for the workplace, while others believe that the main function of universities is to give access to theoretical knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The relative merits of preparing pupils for employment versus focusing on the holistic development of universities remainsremainremain contentious among scholars and families. While gaining a broader understanding of the world offers certain advantages, I would contend that a job-orienting purpose proves significantly more beneficial. On one hand, developing comprehensive education undeniably provides valuable outcomes in terms of behaviours tobehaviorsbehaviors for life and carreercareercareer opportunities.

Firstly, such education helps individuals to hone their problem-soving skillsproblem-solvingproblem-solving skills, which are quitessentialquintessentialquintessential in countering and dealing with every aspectsaspectaspect of their daily life. With such abilities, students can master their own lifeliveslives and lead a passivemoremore proactive lifestyles,lifestyle, allowing them to be capable of solving even the most unexpected situations. For example, in international schools such as Vinuniversities, students are taught soft skills, and many recruiters have reported that the applicants offromfrom such institutional systems are more creative and resourceful, compared to others. Moreover,by offeringMoreover,Moreover, by offering a well-rounded understanding aboutof the world.world,world, students possess the information required for their daily life and a wide range of other carreers.careers.careers. People who ownsownown such holistic data and knowledge can take part in many fields; therefore, such individuals are proposedpresentedpresented with many opportunities in a plethora of categories,makingcategories,categories, making them potential figures for every organization.Nowadays,organization.organization. Nowadays, many graduates choose to stop following their majored fields because of losing interest after a long period of time attachingattachedattaching to them and move to a completely distinct categories, proving that learning general insights of a variety of professions provides the foundation for learners to seek and find the carreercareercareer path they want to pursue withouwithoutwithout having to start from the scratch.

On the other hand, single carreer- orienting courses offers long termcareer-orientingcareer-orienting courses offer long-term benefits and advantages for employment. By providing in-depth knowledge of a particular field for students, such training classes will introduce a large number of expertisedexpert workers and potential employees to the labourlaborlabor market. These students will be the prioritized experts that every top ranked comanies seek for,top-rankedtop-ranked company seeks, leading to them bebeingbeing offered high positions from the beginning of the recruiting process.Asprocess.process. As the national economic university has surveyed, 80% of its students are offered early occupation prospects by the organizations from the fields that the pupils choose to follow. Furthermore, by shaping the career path of their own pupils into solely one category, graduates will not have to waste their time seeking for job prospects from other fieldfieldsfields and can just focus in disvovering theonon discovering opportunities for themselves in a limited area that they have known inside out. Statistics show that ,amongamongthat, among graduates who find it hard to immediately seek for jobs in their categories, 90% of them ultimately succeed in finding occupations if adhering to the field rather than finding other jobs from other professions.

To recapitulate, I reckon that while providing students with well-rounded skills and knowledge will help them to be active in life and seek for a wide range of jobs,focusing injobs,jobs, focusing on a single career proves more sustainable and time saving.time-saving.time-saving.