Some people think that university education should be free for everyone . Do you agree with this idea

A number of individuals believe that education after school must be tuition free, while others have a different perspective. In my opinion, this has more disadvantages than advantages.

One upside of charging students money in universities is that it encourages them to study harder. If one spends a lot of money on anything, they will appreciate this more than if they had not payed for it. This is because they feel that they will lose money for absolutely nothing if they do not make the maximum use of the product. Therefore, students will try to reach their full potential in academics, improving their performances and grades. This may help the government in terms of economics in the long term, as the employees will be more educated.

In addition, making all the colleges free will cost a significant amount of money to the country. When millions of students demand teachers, accomodations and textbook on a yearly basis, it will require the government to lose more. This in turn, may result in increasing taxes for citizens, since the officials will try to do everything to have a better budget of the country. Afterall, it worsens population’s income level and life quality.

Finally, this affects the quality of education in a terrible way. Making universities free for everyone leads to a bigger number of students in colleges, since most of the people will go to them after highschool. However, the number of professors, dormitories and books will remain the same, meaning learners will have less resources to study and live, leading to a lower-tier education. In the future, this effect will cause the average quality of employee’s knowledge to fall, worsening the government’s situation as a whole.

In conclusion, the idea that it is good to make all the colleges free seems not right to me, because this may cause worse education and the government to lose more money.