Some people think that violent films and video games have negative effects on people and should be banned. Others think that they are just relaxation sources. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The argument over violent movies and videogames revolves around whether they have negative impacts and should be restricted or they are relaxing activities. In my opinion , though violent media has negative consequences of people ‘ s behaviour, they help people rest after the long day .

Proponents of watching aggressive films and videogames say that they have a profound influence on people ‘s behaviour, particularly, young crowd. This is, young people are still developing emotionally and they can encourage to do something negatively because sometimes they can not control their emotional intelligence. With that in mind , violent media leads to mental health problems such as anxiety , fear .

Nevertheless, I side with those who believe that violent films and videogames are just relaxation for people. This is because these help them escape daily stress in their lifetime. In addition, violent films and games also advantageous to foster people ‘s critical thinking and hand-eye coordination. Moreover , watching violent films and videogames are personal choice and freedom. With parental control and age restriction, people can manage their children without worries

In conclusion, I personally believe that violent films and videogames should be balanced with involving regulation.