Some people think that we learn best through in - person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For the times that we live in, learning is accessible through many options. The traditional way of learning in person is very much rivaled by the new generation’s online lessons. Both of the variants has its own ease and preference.

Personally, i do believe that a student pays more attention when in an environment like that of a classroom. The chances of the student getting distracted is far lesser in classroom than at home where he or she is constantly exposed to the distractions of their pets or family members. Additionally, the attendance rate of the student markedly inreases too.

When in classroom or in groups, the presence of like minded people makes learning interactive. Furthermore the chances of getting bored during the class declines. This further provides an ease to conduct discussions without being fearful of the internet lagging and glitches. To add to that, certain subjects and skills are better learnt in person than through online lessons like pottery, art, music, dance, cooking since the teacher corrects the faults and mistakes then and there itself in person than through a screen via instructions.

Barring in person learning, online learning has its own benefits. The rise of distance learning is the testament to that. Though the vice of distracts lurk in the hindsight of online lectures; it creates no hindrance to the dedicated learners. The online courses are a boon to people who do not have the access to universities. In addition to that, people with day jobs find online courses convinient to follow through. The occurance of covid compelled everyone to sit at home. During those times, online classes was the only option available schools and colleges.

Each has its own set of pros and cons. Finally, online learning is definitely makes waves in the sea of learning but the steady sail of in person learning is by far superior according to me.