Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Complete organization’s workforce is complicated task; all employee has individual role for company that’s why they must be chosen precisely. People argue that novatore and independent worker should be offered job positions, while others believe that team worker and agreeable newcomer in company is better choice. In my opinion, listed skills are important, but it depend on company’s type and working positions.

First of all, we should discuss about benefits and disadvantages if company only recruits innovative and independent workers. The modest, novatore ideas are helpful for each company, especially those like Apple, Samsung, etc. – they sell products which are exclusive, so for them ideas are much more valuable than follow instructions. Independent workforce is crucial in companies which profile is call center. In an emergence situation, that worker must be able to make decision independently. However, I think, that even mentioned organizations need employees who are team worker and follow the roles, for instance lawyers.

Having strong team is important when working position is for example in manufactures. In this case, all team members have their own tasks and making one product. If one circle of that chain is weak, company should experience huge loses of money. Even though, in that case team work and follow instructions are crucial innovatory ideas are also important. If working environment become more efficient and effective the company should get more benefit.

In conclusion, in general, I prefer individuals who are innovative, gifted with soft skills, rather than person who follows instructions blindly, however, all companies need workforce completed with all category persons.