Some people think that women are better than men in raising children, therefore their role is more important. Others believe that they are equally significant. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate whether women play more crucial role in rasinig children than men, or they are equally significant at parenting. In this essay i will firstly discuss both these views in support of the latter. On the one hand, there are several reasons behind this tendency. One possible reason, why some are convinced that the role of women is more important, is that kids spend excessive amount of time particularly with their mothers. To illustrate, mothers in many countries are more likely to take a maternity leave in order to raise their children. This is why, they contribute more to the formation of a child’s personality. Aditionally, mothers are more inclined to be emonially connected with their children. To clarify, women are more emphathetic, which helps them build stronger emotional as well as mental bonds with their kids. In contrast, men allocate more time to their jobs and career, which deprives them of quality time with their families. For instance, in Azerbaijan there is a noticeable tendency for women to sit at home and bring up their kids, meanwhile men tend to shoulder the financial burden of the family. According to all aforementioned reasons, some people make claims about this trend.

On the other hand, I agree with those, who beleive that both genders are equally good in terms of raising their children. The main reason is that men can also have important skills for raising kids. To put it more precisely, not only are women of the paramount importance in raising kids, but also emotionally mature men are vital here. Moreover, I am convinced that fathers play an invaluable role in fostering essential skills in children. The more time children spend with their fathers, the more likely they are to become disciplined and more resilient especially when facing obstacles throughout their life path. So, these reasons illustrate why there should not be any gender-based discriminations in terms of rearing children.

In conclusion, although mothers are more emotionally attached to their kids and tend to allocatate more time to raising them, I agree with those who contend that the role of men should not be overlooked.