Some people think that young criminals should receive the same punishment as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Opinion

In modern world, the number of crimes is increasing rapidly day by day. Unfortunately, this position is being occured by not only adults but also children. It is popularly believed that adults and children who commit crimes are punished in same pattern. I totally agree with this statement.

It is true that young people do not know what they do. In child age, they need a piece of advice and help in order to choose the right way. If child make a mistake in their work and study or stole someone’s stuff, this is not a basis to punish them. However, young criminals is used to do this action. In my opinion, the carpeting of their parents do not influence them. Hence, they become a criminal.

Presently, crime rate escalates among young children. To prevent this situation, government should utilize the punishment as adult’s punishment. If young criminals do not punish, they can effect to other children. As a result, juvenile delinquency rate rises in countries. Severe punishments can act as a deterrent for young criminals. For instance, a teenager commits crime suddenly and one do not about this is a crime. He or she lasts to do this action and this adolescent becomes a perfect crimer. If this teenager is not disciplined on time, he can gather young people who resemble him. As a consequence, they may form a band and they will plunder citizens.

In conclusion, although they are young people, they should be punished as adults. If serious punishment is put into practice, young criminals will think twice before committing illegalities.