Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

On the one hand, it is significant to keep some traditions of cultures and continue passing them on to the next generations. In other words, representatives of different cultures should respect their culture and follow it, because it is what their ancestors left for them. In addition, traditions were shaped by experience and history; therefore, they could influence people in a positive way because they are time-tested.

On the other hand, chasing common beliefs can lead to the destruction of uniqueness in the world. If everyone depended on society, there would not be any differences or opposite opinions. As a result, our world could be left without any art, music, and new technology because of the conservative customs in young people’s mindset.

Finally, in my own opinion, juveniles have to be single-minded and rely only on their desires and thoughts. Always following society’s requirements, young people can stop reflecting on their own and never come to their personal conclusions, which makes them unable to think critically and be conscious.

In conclusion, young people should think separately from the imposed community’s principles in order to develop their reasoning.