Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this period of globalization, many young people behave as individuals rather than follow the traditions of their society. But should they be free to act as they want, or is it more crucial to stick to their traditions? I will discuss both ideas in further paragraph with a suitable conclusion.

There needs to be a clear and direct answer to what young people should or shouldn’t do in their lives. So, on the one hand, if they are obligated to do certain things they don’t like at all, it might lead to bad phenomenologies like racism, extremism, or even crimes. Despite that, doing traditional behaviors is sometimes good, as there are many good principles they would only learn if they followed a certain tradition. They could be better citizens by learning about religious teachings or hospitality. However, not all obligations lead to adverse results; they have to be obligated to respect people and treat those who are older than them better.

Moreover, letting young people do what they want with no binaries is the worst idea since they will be rude and unbehaved to each other. Consequently, they are allowed to act as they want, yet with clear binaries, they should not cross. Also, stick to the good things tradition gives and not neglect them at any time or in any situation.

In conclusion, both ideas are generally acceptable; nevertheless, there are a lot of rules that should be known to them so they can do what they want in the right way.