Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversal issue today relates to whether to have future generations should accomplish their tradions or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe youngsters should learn their traditions and history.

There are people who argue that the benifits of national customs considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that through national customs offspings can learn their history and traditions. Every traditions mean states of origin. So each country endeavour to keep their traditions. One good illustration of this is nowadays leaders organize big competitons about national dresses among countries. Every state exhibits their own national dresses. Through these shows they represent their nationals.

On the other hand, others believe that following traditions is waste of time. It is often argued that people think that world is getting smaller. Namely these days individuals can travel every overseas easly. They can get news about all around the world computer’s one single click. New inventions bring people closer. So future generation do not have to learn their traditions. A second point is that in my opinion kids should not forget their traditions. If they forget their national customs they will dependent other countries. A particularly good example here is Scotland folks forgot their traditions, national customs, and their language. As a result in this period this country obeys the United Kingdom.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that younger members of society should follow the traditions of their society. This could be because traditions are beneficial for many ways.