Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people argue that youth should pursue their traditions, while other say that they should give them choice to select their own tradition. In this essay I will be discussing both this sides.

On the one side, there are several reasons why people think that young people should follow their own traditions. The prime reason thinking is that, when youth begin admiring or following other tradition then they will start disrespecting their own culture, they think what is western is doing is right. Another reason for people’s opinion is that some traditions are good and should be preserved them at all costs. For instance, touching feets of elderly people and do not speak loudly with old people and respect them.

On the other hand, it is easy to understand why some people are shifting towards western culture because there are several old traditions which are meaningless and should not be followed. For example, in India there was a old ritual called “Sati”, in this when a wife is burned along his husband when a woman get widow, so, this kind of tradition need to be stop followed by youth. There are other various types of traditions which need to be stop admiring by the young people like not allowing woman to do job after they get married and asking them to do household works and taking care of their parents and their children .another orthodox thinking is not allowing the youth to do love marriage.

To conclude though there are several benefits of sticking to some old traditions like respect to elders and not disrespecting them. However, there are other drawbacks of this like not allowing woman to live if their husband dies, not allowing girls to work after marriage and so on.