Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that young people should follow the traditions of their society or be free to behave as individuals. While some people believe that it is the rule that follows the traditions, others believe that it depends on people. This essay will discuss both views and illustrate my own present ideas.

On the one hand, a significant number of people believe that traditions keep the culture and history alive. It teaches young people respect for elders and the traditions keep the culture and history alive. For instance, following the traditions keeps families close and united, and it helps people feel part of the community. This view highlights the importance of following the traditions of their society.

On the other hand, an increasing number of people suppose that some traditions are old and not useful anymore. To put it another way, the world changes and young people should adapt. For example, freedom helps people be more creative, and young people need to think for themselves. This view emphasizes the importance of being free to behave as individuals.

In conclusion, while following the traditions of their society is essential, young people should have balance between following the traditions and being free. Both views offer valuable perspectives and a combination of both will allow children to thrive in terms of the traditions and adaptation.