Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that zoos should be closed, while others argue that the zoos preserve the endangered speicies of wild animals. This essay will discuss the both perspectives before presenting my own view.

On the one hand, the zoos have many advantages. One of the main benefit is it saves the species of animals which are in danger. In addition, it is the source of entertainment for children, where they come to enjoy and spend their free time by looking at different animals. Moreover, the wild animals can reproduce themselves when they have the ideal environment and desired place to breed. Furthermore, we can prevent the wild animals from hunting and unethical practices by keeping them in zoos.

On the other hand, the opponents of zoos claim that the animals are kept in confined spaces, which restrict them to move freely. They think that it brings stress, depression, and health problems for animals by keeping them in cages or closed spaces. Additionally, they argue that the zoo animals are kept there to entertain the human-beings, not for the well-being of animals.

In my opinion, the wild animals should keep in the zoos as it will not only save the endangered species but also help them to grow. In this way, we can preserve the species who are near to extinct.