Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

While some individuals consider that wild animals should not be trapped in zoos, others argue that there are valid reasons for zoos to exist. This essay discusses both views and gives my personal opinion.

Supporters of animal’s freedom state that zoos could never replace natural habitats. Most of the zoos are quiet small and don’t satisfy animals’ basic demands of wildness. Moreover, they believe that zoos don’t focus on animals’ well-being, but on customets’ fun to make profit from. People who are on the side of removing zoos criticize using animals like entertainment for younger ones while sacrificing animals’ needs.

However, there are also individuals who strongly support concept of zoos. They believe that zoos are created to provide animals with the best non-wild life experience and entertain kids. There is a great number of zoos that meet all requirements of life creatures, and to maintain it, companies should have enough finance support from interested ones. Animals are treated well by workers, and children are happy with opportunity to see their favorite furry friends.

In conclusion, even though some zoos provide all needs for their inhabitants, there always will be companies that consider only the financial side of keeping animals in cages.

In my honest opinion, zoos are not worthy replacements of freedom that animals could have in the forests and lands. Although some zoos indeed maintain the health and comfort of wild animals, they still convey it like an entertainment. We should not think only about profit when it comes to life of real creatures.