Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, zoos are thought to be mean towards many animals by some people, whereas some objectors argue that they are efficient for preventing extinction of some species. Personally, I believe some zoos still exist for just entertaining people with exploiting animals to make a profit, although lots of sanctuaries are authorized by the government to provide the opportunity of preserving animals.

Many wild animals are brought to zoos as a main source of making a benefit, with restricting their freedom and having a harsh attutude towards them, and it is prioritized people’s enjoyment over welfare of animals. Also some zoos force animals to perform or live in artificial environment. Consequently, many animals wiped out because of living in a wrong place. To escape the clutches of this environmental breakdown, it should be strengthened contol and measures to protect endangerd species for expanding the population in a legal way.

On the other hand, currently, many zoos are utilized for breeding programs to increase the population of some species, being on the verge of extinction due to deforestation and poaching. Moreover, zoos also serves as an invaluable catalyst for educating children with wild life, seeing in real life makes learning more engaging and interactive, because in some zoos they can experience some availabilities of feeding them and capturing photos.

In conclusion, zoos are the efficient way to preserve animals with breeding programs and the place where can be explored by youngersters and scientists. However, some zoos harm animals severely rather respecting them as living beings.