Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

While zoos play a significant role in studying and discussions, some argue that they are cruel and should be removed.

One of the main benefits of zoos is extraordinary entertainment for local people and tourists. For example, if a person from Europe and goes to travel in India or African countries, it would be so exciting and interesting to see elephants and giraffes. In this way, countries can show their animals, their cultures and individuals. Moreover, zoos may generate profit simply by existing. More rare animals and mammals can be noticed by journalists and travelers. This can help to bring attention to certain country.

However, critics argue that zoos are cruel and should be closed. They believe that zoos are harmful for wild animals who might live in natural habitat. Lives in captivity exhaust them, their health and state become terrible and unrecognisable. Animals suffer in dirty, in a cage and other kinds of beasts. Subsequently, exceptional species die out and vanish in awful conditions. And this all for tourists and others attention, photography and short-term admiration. Creatures are at risk of dying because their living conditions do not match their natural need.

To sum up, I want to share my opinion that zoos should be closed. People can watch animals on TV or social media and it will not be damaging for our environment and valuable wildlife. Society need to take care of our fauna, if zoos will not be reduced, we may lose our one of the most important values in the world.