Some people think the developments of technology make people's lives more complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Agree or Disagree)

The rapid advancement of technology has unprecedentedly transformed modern life to complexity, so the restriction of utilizing technology would need to be taken. Although there are some benefits of limiting technical systems during ordinary life, I wholeheartedly believe that the drawbacks overshadow through argument.

On the one hand, it should be pointed out that there is potential in the development of technology rather than limitation. Human’s life would be straightforward and cutting-edge with the enhancement in communication. As some brand-new technological devices are produced in the world and the direct access via Internet, daily connection would not be interrupted. Moreover, the quality of ordinary life may be considered productive and advanced in some particular counterparts, which are infrastructure, transportation systems, healthcare and education. If there were no technology, human life would be delayed and of poorer quality, the absence of technological advancements would limit access to information, and slow down living’s pace, leading to serious consequences.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that making use of technology could bring several downsides in job replacement and impacts on human’s revenue as well. With the shift of artificial intelligence and robotics, work efficiency would decrease due to potential for workers to struggle in adapting to innovations and workforce reduction. For instance, the self-service checkout is widely popular in a plenty of markets, which means there would be no stand for employees to carry on their work. Furthermore, technology would also lead to the overuse of recreational facilities of teenagers as they may be addicted and get distracted from the study and homework. It also boosts the feeling of frustration and isolation among people.

In conclusion, where technology may somehow take the advancement in life quality, I completely believe that this phenomenon would seriously affect various aspects of society.