Some people think the most important element of a person's life is work. Without a satisfying job, life is meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that career path plays the most important role in one individual’s lifetime. While acknowledging the crucial impact of work, I would argue that there is still another factor that can be equally significant such as family bonds.

Admittedly, having a stable job can bring much more benefits for a person. When people can make their living, they can have their own financial security to pay for bills and other living expenses such as education and healthcare. Moreover, a satisfactory job is also considered as an achievement of an individual in their professional development. Working in different environments can gain much more valuable insights as well as developing essential skills such as team work management and discipline. Moreover, this can drive motivation for employees to climb the career ladder. Once they got a suitable occupation and a well-paid salary, they would strive harder for promotional opportunities. However, jobs can also create a significant pressure not only for the younger workforce but also the older generation. Having worked hard in a long period can significantly affect physical health and mental well-being. For instance, employees who spend more than eight hours a day in an office would have more health issues rather than ones who work for adequate time. Worsen, the older workforce might be worried about their retirement policies after long years of devoting, which ultimately causes the burn – out situation during the workplace and then creates a decrease in productivity.

While jobs play a crucial role in improving quality of life, family bond is equally significant as providing more emotional support. In some close-knit families where members share their stories together as a way to relieve stress and to strengthen their connection. Additionally, gaining family’s support is an effective encouragement to enhance strength and confidence among individuals. For example, many workshops are opened to teach parents and children on how to maintain family relationships.

In conclusion, acquiring a stable job is such an important target in everyone’s lifetime due to its significant merits such as professional development and working opportunities, I am of the opinion that family bonds also plays as an essential element in person’s success.