Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their career. Other believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

Some part of the society is convinced that women should be able to work and climb the career ladder on equal terms with men, while others think that women should be restricted to their houses. This essay can definitely agree with the first statement because there are a huge number of ladies with outstanding abilities who will exceed the world’s science and daily life quality, moreover, maternity is not for everyone and doing housework often requires the same time and energy as full-time job but does not give people the same independence.

There are a huge number of girls who have a genuine passion for science or a very strong interest to some job who will push the development of humanity forward. It is not only unfair and cruel to oppress the ability to work of approximately one half of the society, but it slows our progress dramatically. For example when women were not allowed to be engaged in hospitals and laboratories the level of medicine was at the bottom in comparison to the present. They are also many women who created new ways of curing life-threatening deceases, so, nowadays, they became easy to overcome.

Being a mother and a housewife is also a hard work which, however, almost always stays unpaid, so the person must rely on the male breadwinner. Also it is a false stereotype that all women like that. In some countries, female population still cannot get educated and apply for a job and they are often abused in martial arrangements. For instance, if the woman has no money for living she has no options of self protection.

In conclusion, women are definitely should have the same rights and opportunities to get a job and realize their career ambitions. At first, it would bring a lot of qualified specialists and great scientists to the world. Secondly, the female population is prone to abuse without financial comfort and independence that having a job provides.