Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job ,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, future careers have been a matter of great concern to society. While it is argued that people have to take a realistic view of selecting a job that pursues a successful career, I strongly believe that they should decide their favorite jobs.

On the one hand, some adults advise youngsters to think of the future when applying for a job. The reason for this argument comes from their stress about the benefits of having a steady job, as a work which has potential promotion opportunities and durable maintenance can move up the career. Moreover, some creative jobs, such as singers and artists, are usually considered to be precarious. Therefore, they advise teenagers to take vocational training, or obtain a university degree to offer good job prospects. For instance, if a pupil is interested in philosophy or drama, he will be forced to study finance or accounting.

On the other hand, while graduated students have to consider the future, I agree that people should follow their dreams and find an enjoyable job. Firstly, in the era which has socio-economic changes, there is no longer job security. As all the directions of career paths are unpredictable due to the digital revolution, future planning is impossible. For example, although robotics technology hasn’t been widespread, it has gradually transformed the workplace and labour workforce. Secondly, young people who prioritise job satisfaction are more likely to perform work well. Such employees have stronger motivation than those who are fond of money, career status or any other factors.

In conclusion, while a number of people are choosing to think of the future, I believe that planning is a waste of time and people should be free to decide whatever jobs they want.