Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job ,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Choosing a career is an important step in deciding our life path. Our work decides whether we follow our passion or a good name in the society. In my opinion, selecting a job that is realistic and in demand will provide individuals with comfort and stability in all aspects of life.

Selecting a job that is realistic such as a software developer, mechanical engineer are some of the common employment options that is available in the field now. These jobs help people to secure a good salary as well as a better life. As it is common, they will have more job openings and individuals can easily get placed in a better company if the required skills are met. Acquiring these skills is also not complex as they are many courses available. People tend to have a good name in the neighbourhood, as they have a well-known occupation.

People selecting a work that they want will make their life fulfilled. They will work with full effort and interest. This helps them to have a efficient work-life balance. They will tend to have good family time and additional leisure time. As people choose the work they wish, they learn several things related to their work so they get upskilled easily. Occupations like acting, photography come under these sections. They do not attract more income nor a reputation in the society. Sometimes these occupations might also lead a bad life path.

In conclusion, while pursuing one’s passion can lead to personal fulfilment, I believe that selecting a realistic and stable job is a more secure option for most people. A practical career ensures a steady income, job security, and societal respect. However, pursuing a passion can always be maintained as a side hobby to balance personal interests.