Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether using social media helps to keep intact with others and stay abreast latest news more efficient or not. In my opinion, this phenomenon could have positive and negative consequences in equal measures.

O the one hand, social media platforms bring lots of adverse impacts on individuals’ life nowadays. Chief of this significant concerns is that it reduces real-life interactions with others. By using different kind of medias like Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, it is more and more offline meetings. As a result, we dot spend time on bonding relationships with family, siblings, or friends instead of chatting online .For instance, it seems like that we often watch videos or glue the eyes on phone screen during our meals, by which It make us boil or relationship day-by-day. In other words, there are lots of fake news since every one can post any news confusing the elderly, and news seekers because they are easily convinced and believed in wrong information.

On the other hand, looking at the benefits of social media, it offers a wide rang of advantages ranging from staying abreast with our relatives to latest news on daily basis. Firstly, it is significant convenient when we employ virtual meetings to foster our global connectivity. The internet provides opportunities to make friends cross the global, it is not surprising when some Vietnamese can live and study in USA have conversations with their parents on daily basis. Secondly, new can spread faster and widely. By using the social platforms, everyone can stay update the news everywhere and every time comparison to the past, they had to wait for newspaper every morning.it helps the communities raise the awareness of accidents, dangerous criminals, or avoiding traffic light withing few minutes. Relatedly, it makes our life more flexibility, convenience, and enjoyment.

In conclusion, although there are aforementioned drawbacks and distractions if individuals use social platforms nowadays, there are more merits which helps us handle numerous complexities in life such as keep updated with daily news, fostering relationship bonds, socialization, globalize connections. Therefore, using the internet make our life more effective and enjoyable.