Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology is all over the world and people became addicted to social media and use it on a daily basis. I believe that advantages of using social media to keep in touch with other individuals and new events outweigh the drawbacks

On the one hand, being addicted to social media have some consequences, for example, it will affect your social skills and not constantly practising face-to-face communication will influence your performance in socializing with people which leads to facing difficulties in connecting with others. Additionally, we still need to be cautious about the accuracy of the news stories.There are a plenty of false information on internet . Therefore, the source of the report should be tested or proved to be true before being released.

On the other hand, the certain purpose of inventing social media is to keep people connected and in touch despite the local distance, human beings can easily contact with friend who lives in a different country and they can share with them news and keep them posted. Moreover , people can find out information or news about another person first, in other words, when their friends or relatives release stories or posts using social networks, they are notified about it. The last but not least is that this has opened new doors to knowing different kinds of people and understanding their cultures, traditions and many other things about them. This could be beneficial to an individual who is quite reserved to himself, helping overcome fears

To conclude, while there are some disadvantages , such as socializing with individuals and the trueness of information, no barrier in communication over the world , seeking data about human beings firstly and opening new doors to knowing various cultures are its advantages