Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has revolutionized all aspects of our life, especially communication. In this era, everyone by using social media can keep in touch with anyone on every corner of the planet. I believe , although this technology has many pros, it can have some cons too and with limitations can be ignored.

Admittedly, no one can deny the fact that with today’s communication technology, keeping in touch with each other is simpler than ever. Big companies such as Telegram, Instagram, together with Google, are offering many forms of communication such as text messaging, voice call and video call , almost free of charge, Which helps us talk to a person simultaneously, no matter where the person is located.In addition many social media application focus on apart of communication, Instagram with focusing on posting pictures and create reels is a shining example that can be seen.

However, it is true that social media provides us a convenient way to be aware of everyone but it has some negative effects on humans. Firstly, in social media apps everyone can follow each other and participate in meetings or give comments to someone. This means that some sick people can write inappropriate comments and make the person sad, which in the long term , has devastating effects such as depression. There are many individuals who committing suicide due to the bad effect of these social network.people can limit their activities in social medias and ignored the comments and make it silent.

In conclusion, many social media are created to help us communicate with each other. Every technology has its own downsides, which people can wisely prevent the most of.