Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

It is inevitable that social media such as instagram and facebook are being use by a number of people in a daily life to communicate with others and get information about the new occassions. Although there are some advantages as a result of this development, I believe that more negative repercussions has been carried by this situation.

One of the main positive outcomes of this development might be the easier way for users to communicate with other individuals and the safer option to enjoy the events. Due to some social media platforms including messenger, there may not be any challenging barriers for users to have a conversation with their loved ones who are living in the other countries. Moreover, by using social media, people can enjoy some festivals and events without going to where they are held. This might be safer for older people who are not able to join those festivals because they do not need to go into those crowds.

In contrast, I think, there are more disadvantages due to this advancement. Firstly, since younger people are using social media applications to communicate with other people, they tend to avoid to socialize with their friends and stop handing out with them. This can lead to some serious health problems such as obesity. Furthermore, since people do not participate in the occassions, they cannot know about the culture and feel the soul of the festivals.

In conclusion, it is true that more and more people are using social media as a part of their life to communicate with other people and enjoy the new festivals. Despite offering a more comfortable way to people to keep in touch with other people, and enjoy the occasssions, in my opinion, more disadvantages are brought by this development such as causing health problems and being not able to know about their culture.