Some say giving to charity helps reduce poverty, whereas others insist it makes the problem worse.

Poverty has become a big issue in many Countries. While some believe that giving donations is one of the Solutions to cut down poverty, others hold the view that it causes more Problems. In my point of view, I consider that charity will lower the poverty rate.

On the one hand, people believe that giving donations will decrease the poverty level. The most compelling reason for believing this is poverty. Charity can be used as a business opportunity. This means that when people get money, they can make a small business and then run that business as a source of living. As a result, they can make a living and become financially independent. Another reason why charity can be a good option to cut down poverty is that it can help people to survive during difficult situations. For example, after Pandemic Covid-19, the government tends to give an amount of money to those who lose their job during the pandemic. This is a good solution because it helps reduce poverty a lot.

On the other hand, others claim that charity can cause mare problems. One of the major reasons is that there is a belief that people who get donations will only depend on charity and do not want to work. This condition brings many issues. For instance, due to the donaion uncertainty, there will be some situations where there is no more donation. This may lead people to committing crime, such as being a pickpocket, because they have no job. Another reason is that charity can be used in the wrong way. For example, many people may think that they can get money easily so that they use it for gambling.

In Conclusion, while both views are commonly held in Society, I believe that chanty brings more positives that can lower poverty rate. This is because not all people have the same amount of Salary that can help them Survive during difficult times. Some people still need donations in order to make a better life. Given this situation, it is a good way to use charity to tackle poverty issues.