Some say that AI will replace many jobs in the future, some say AI will create more job opportunities. what is your opinion? Discuss.

With the overwhelming development of AI, the number of users has surged over a few years. The subsequent questions are then brought to public attention. Many believe that AI will replace the majority of the job opportunities in the future, others argue that AI may create more job opportunities. Personally, I believe that AI is surely able to replace many jobs with its extraordinary intelligence and low cost of operation. This essay will guide you to dive deeper into the potential effects AI can bring to the contemporary society.

First, AI will replace many jobs in the future with its most up-to-date information from all sources and its precise calculations. AI has access to the vast amount of information through the internet. it can also filter the relevant information and provide an organised answer to the users. Moreover, with the powerful algorithm, AI can provide the most precise answers based on users’ preferences. Humans are generally forgetful and often make mistakes, which is often the main source of error in a workplace. AI instead, provides the most accurate yet abundant information to fulfill users’ needs. Thus, it is more appealing to many employers and will surely take over many jobs in the future.

Secondly, AI does not need wages and is generally easy-minded compared to the complex human emotions. AI does not need to be paid like humans, or get rest and welfare. However, it is ready whenever a new job comes. Thus, it lowers the cost of operation and improves efficiency and productivity for companies. Moreover, AI does not have emotions and thus is less likely to be distracted by other factors during work. Hence, AI will replace many jobs due to its low cost and high concentration on the job.

However, it is also true that AI can create more job opportunities. Even if AI itself is a powerful tool, programmers, technicians, and data analysts are still needed to design, operate, and modify AI. Meanwhile, the jobs which require originality and innovation will have higher demands for human resources, which will thus create more job opportunities for the market. It will also stimulate the use of AI detectors and thus lead to the exploitation of corresponding research. Furthermore, with AI handling the basic jobs, people will have more time to focus on exploring new unknown areas of various studies, which also requires human resources.

Nevertheless, I still agree that AI is going to replace many jobs in the future because making life more convenient for humans is one of the goals for designing AI. however, we do not necessarily need to worry as more jobs will be derived for the development of AI when humans are free from the fundamental jobs in our daily lives.