Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

Nowadays, some claim that people’s life expectancies are increasing for several reasons. Therefore, it seems sensible to raise their employment retirement age. In my view, the age at which people should retire from work should not be elevated. I completely disagree with the argument.

First and foremost, humans may not be able to function efficiently after a certain age. An individual’s productivity often decreases with age, therefore younger folks are more productive than older folks at accomplishing the same tasks. Second, if elderly get the chance to work longer, it could result in unemployment. For example, even though numerous seats are available for younger ones to join if an elderly person does not retire from their employment, the younger generation will not be able to fill in any post.

Although there is no experience like what is owned by an elderly, spending time with their families later in life is necessary. To illustrate, a person works hard for the majority of their life. However if he does not get enough quality time with his loved ones, all of his hard work only creates money with no precious memory inside. As people age, they should also get the opportunity to appreciate and gather positive energy in their lives. Furthermore, they should spend most of their time relaxing at home, recharging with family and friends. This can help them unwind all obligations and worries.

In summary, while elderly’s ability to work is not as great as it was, they still have the opportunity to spend time with their loved ones. Thus, I completely disagree with those who believe that a higher retirement age is a wise idea.